Writing Quotes: Disorganization


“There are uncountable hours lost each year in the workplace because of disorganization.  But people mix up cleaning with organizing.  Being clean is a visual thing, but being organized is being able to find things when you need them.”

–Julie Mahan

☺♥☺♥☺

“There are a surprising number of unnoticed spots just waiting to be tapped for organization duty.  Find these hidden places, add the right storage item – from a bookshelf to a compact desk – and order can banish disorganization once and for all.”

–Doug Krieger

☺♥☺♥☺

“There is huge stress with disorganization and there is also a cost to being disorganized.”

–Carolee Cannata

☺♥☺♥☺

“Email, instant messaging, and cell phones give us fabulous communication ability, but because we live and work in our own little worlds, that communication is totally disorganized.”

–Marilyn vos Savant

☺♥☺♥☺

“You are disorganized if you need something somewhere that you don’t have or have something somewhere that you don’t need.

–David Allen

☺♥☺♥☺

And this one is Imma’s favorite:

“One of the advantages of being disorganized is that one is always having surprising discoveries.”

–A.A. Milne

9 Comments

  1. Angie are you having a go at me just because it took me 2 days to find your Blog again, I did have it in a safe place, real safe I couldn’t even mess with it. Seriously you are right being organised saves a lot of time. My house is organised but not my Office, still I know where everything is, like the Computer and keyboard, the chairs, the desk and the floor and lights, now don’t you think that’s a good start … ok ok if I had looked any longer for my birth certificate I would be dead and everyone knows pens have legs and toot paper is better then nothing when you forget to buy note pads. Yes Franny I’m just a bit messy Oops! I mean Angie Hmmmm…hang on I will just have a quick peak in your About…..now as I was saying Angie, sometimes I get it right and sometimes it’s an Opps! does that mean I’m not really organised :-D

    Love your friend Annie

    • HA HA HA HA HA! Why yes, you are the target of my post lol. Actually I am the target here. If I hit a few other people along the way, it’s all good :D Angie

  2. I saw a bumper sticker the other day that said something like, “Organized people are just too lazy to look for things.” Love these quotes, particularly Allen’s definition, and Milne’s defiant defense of disorganization… ;) I think I’ll be stealing those for a Tweet!

    • I need one of those stickers lol!

  3. I like to think I’m an organized person, so these quotes were spot on. I like the differentiation between “clean” and “organized”–how true!

    • I’m glad you found something you like, even if you are one of those organized people. I liked that thought too. It made me feel better about my piles — the area is clean after all, just messy:) Thanks for stopping by! Angie

  4. Great quotes! I like being organized too! :)
    God Bless You!

  5. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as clean as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

    • Thanks for coming by Russel. I hope you had a great stay and plan a return trip soon. Thanks for cleaning up after yourself, especially after reading a post on disorganization. :) Angie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 407 other followers

