My Favorite Lady Friend


Disclaimer – this poem isn’t really meant to be “good” or deep or anything else than a fun exercise.  It is written by me, Gram, to my other half, Imma.  As you know, I enjoy playing with words, and this poem worked well with that goal.  I hope you enjoy 🙂 Gram

My Favorite Lady Friend

I ping, you pong

We sing a different song

I’m tit, you’re tat

We both tend toward pack rat.

I edit, you play

You Ice cream, I sorbet

I’m early, you’re late

But together we’re great

I’m dilly, You’re dally

But who’s keeping a tally?

You wonder, I know

Together we learned to let go

You’re fiction, I’m fact

But so good when we interact

I’m nitty, you’re gritty

But we’re both kind of witty

I’m super, you’re duper

I tend toward party pooper

I’m okey, you’re dokey

We’re both kind of jokey

You’re silly, I’m staid

I fear, while you walk unafraid

I’m push, you’re pull

I see a glass as half full

You’re night, I’m day

I’m ‘let’s go, you’re delay

I’m fact, you’re fiction

We’re a great contradiction

But no matter how we vary

With your way and mine contrary

I’ll hang with you to the end

You’re my favorite lady friend!

by Gram aka Angela Masters Young

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Are you friends with yourself enough to accept the good, the bad and the different?

<object width=”420″ height=”315″><param name=”movie” value=”https://www.youtube.com/v/Uw2rNbiMj6Q?version=3&amp;hl=en_US&amp;rel=0″></param><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”>src=”https://www.youtube.com/v/Uw2rNbiMj6Q?version=3&amp;hl=en_US&amp;rel=0” type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” width=”420″ height=”315″ allowscriptaccess=”always” allowfullscreen=”true”></embed></object>

If the embed feature doesn’t work and you want to see/hear the song I put with this, click the link below.

http://youtu.be/Uw2rNbiMj6Q

11 Comments

  1. riatarded

    This was sweet!

    I was wondering if you’ll be interested in being a part of The Uninspired Chronicles 🙂

    • I will let you know. I’m still gone all week taking care of my dad, so my time is limited, but if you don’t mind giving me a couple weeks, I’ll get back to you. Thanks for stopping by! Angie

  2. Hi Angie, Funny Ditto, just as well when we have the mind of Christ we are not unstable, with God’s wisdom we don’t rock back and forth or change with the wind.

    James 1: 5- 6 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

    • Thanks – since I have two equally functioning sides of my brain, does that mean I’m ‘double-minded’??? Lol.

      • Funnnnny, loved it … No my dear 2 sided brain friend, it just means your not as focused as you would be if you were on your left said like me, but then you can do things I can’t do ….many things were a big problem for me some still are… I couldn’t read and write till I was over 12 and still can’t spell, I was tested with a high I.Q at the time but to be honest I’m still looking for it. I can’t do maths at all, I can’t dance or play sports, my Kitchen cupboards after I cook change colour from all the spills, it has effected my coordination, I had to give up driving because it upset me to see the Police cry when they pulled me over and saw it was me again, besides after demolishing 3 cars and that is not counting the ones I crashed into, it seemed it was needed but not sure because I was a great Evangelist, at the end of a drive with me, my passengers were all on their knees praying to God for mercy but my friends decided to give up driving if I continued and of course friends come first!

        At school if I ended up being on someone’s team for Softball etc because I was the only one left, they would concede defeat even before we started, which meant everyone had free time, still I couldn’t understand why no one thanked me. I almost drowned so many times they exempted me because of that time of month from swimming lessons but that was every week for 3 years, I have decided now that paddling on the waters edge is really more fun, anyway I like collecting shells.

        Most plays I was in, I fell over the props and had to add -lib, when staring in the Importance of being Ernest as Gwendolyn and falling down the prop stairs, I added quickly … Just thought I would drop in, well the audience thought it was hilarious but my bot hurt for days and Ernest nearly wet himself laughing or so he told me and he couldn’t remember his lines.. you may have noticed I never became famous.

        So I guess you would prefer to be two – sided Angie or am I mistaken 😀

        Looking from the other side – Annie.

      • HA HA HA HA!!! I’m not sure that has anything to do with being right or left brained, but it does tell me you are a good writer (even without grammar and spelling proficiency) lol. I am what I am, so I guess I prefer it lol. Thanks for making my day Annie!!!!

  3. authormjlogan

    The poem is great. I love it!

    • Thanks Mike 🙂 It was fun at least 🙂

  4. Cute and funny! I love it! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • Thanks marilou! Thanks for dropping by my blogs 🙂

      • your welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

