Don’t stop being you!


I think it hurt my performance because I stopped being me. That won’t ever happen again.
Christopher Darden
Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/c/christophe266068.html#XgcZIJveFGOYFzRL.99

Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but when it goes to far, it will kill your writing. We readers come to you for your writing. If we want to read someone else, we will go to them. So find your voice and stick with it. It is your best asset. Gram and Imma

5 Comments

  1. Hi Angie, I do understand what your referring to of course, I’m not a trained writer but I don’t copy others when I do write, in Truth I never plan to write it just flows the same as with my poetry and a lot of my comments, words form in my mind and I write them down and then Scriptures to confirm them comes to my memory, sometimes I just share the Truth in them, if I want to include them I look up the referance, I have a tool to do this.

    But I do enjoy sharing other peoples stories on my Blog, God has over the years given by His gifting to His Children much Truth, He tells us He even uses the foolishness of Preaching. I also like to Spotlight other peoples Ministry to uplift them and encourage them, my readers then have the opportunity if wanted to get to know them better and be blessed by what they share. Its not always about us, God tells us to encourage each other and even consider others better then us, meaning put them first and even be willing to serve them. Another way to encourage is with the Awards which I also find Joy in giving and receiving.

    God doesn’t need anyone, He is complete in The Godhead but He chooses to need us, a True sign of greatness. Worldly independence is not of God, He created us to need others as we see in Genesis, even though God and Adam had a close relationship, God still said it is not good for Adam to be alone, when we seek to isolate we start to become inward orientated meaning self – focused and eventually we loose our God given unity with others and it’s all just about us.

    Christian Love Anne

    • Very true Anne, I enjoy your comments and appreciate that you take the time to read and comment. God bless!!! Angie

  2. Be yourself and you will be both confident and unique. Good advice in your post!

    • Thanks Christy 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. “And how do you feel about that?” « writing with both sides of my brain

Leave a Reply

