Imma shares quotes


►The story I am writing exists, written in absolutely perfect fashion, some place, in the air. All I must do is find it, and copy it. ~Jules Renard, “Diary,” February 1895

 

~This is why I dance around grabbing at the air while I’m writing:)  Imma

~*~

►To me, the greatest pleasure of writing is not what it’s about, but the inner music the words make. ~Truman Capote, McCall’s, November 1967

~*~

►Ink on paper is as beautiful to me as flowers on the mountains; God composes, why shouldn’t we? ~Terri Guillemets

~*~

~”Hey Gram, this next one’s for you.  I love sharing a brain with you!!!” 

►Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia ~ E.L. Doctorow

6 Comments

  1. I love the last quote!

    • It’s sooooo true!

  2. Hehe writers really do have a good sense of humour, eh?!

    • Most of them do, it seems. Not all of them embrace their own brand of humor, however. Life without laughter is no life at all!

  3. I like the last one too!

Leave a Reply

