Celeste: A Review


Celeste is a psychological thriller in novella form by Michelle Devon.  The word thriller definitely applies to this story.  It keeps the reader guessing at every turn and trying to predict the outcome.  Be warned that once you start reading, you will not want to put it down until the end.  Then you might wish it had kept going from there, as you will find yourself invested in the story and in the protagonists.  That is the mark of a good psychological thriller!

Celeste is definitely an example of someone using both sides of her brain to write this creative fiction.  It’s logical sequencing and detail carries the stamp of a left-brain, while it’s fun creativity speaks right-brain.  Often, these types of creations, products of a fully engaged brain, carry the reader into a mindfully engaging experience.

Click on the Celeste link above to find the book (along with her others) on Amazon.com at under $2 for kindle readers.  While you’re appreciating her writing and the story, see if you can tell how her brain worked to create it.

You can find a bio and other books here or check her out a www.MichelleLDevon.com.

Sorry, you must click on the Celeste Link to look inside.

8 Comments

  1. Sounds like a good read Angie.

  2. Jason

    I love the way you summed up Celeste! It so engaged me that I couldn’t put it down and read it all in one sitting on my lunch break!

    • Thanks Jason. I read it at night, so I was glad it was short enough to let me get a little bit of sleep, because I wasn’t putting it down. I’m ready for a sequel.

  3. Thank you so much for this review! I loved reading it… I always like to hear how people think of my work, but this review gave a quite unique take on it–I love the left-brain/right-brain thing. How awesome is that? Thanks again!

    Love and stuff,
    Michy

    • Aw, you’re welcome Michelle. It’s definately a different way to look at things. Your story fit right in. :)

  4. I love a GOOD thriller, one which not only keeps me engaged, but not quite there—in solving the mystery. Feels like I’m giving my brain a good workout. You make this one sound most enticing. Thanks for the review, Angie.

  5. I hope you enjoy it Tess. I love a good mystery to solve :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 407 other followers

