Update – where is ya woman???


This is a repeat of what I wrote on my other blog.  If you haven’t read it yet, continue:)

In case any of you think I have dropped out of the blogosphere, I have not. I am still going back and forth to my dad’s (2 1/2 hours away). Add to that:

1. My husband and I were on a short trip with no internet (toNorth Carolina- LOVED the mountains!!).

2. My Step-Grandmother passed away while we were gone. I will be going to my Dad’s tonight, packing up his clothes, walker, wheel chair and various medical items, taking him to the PACK clinic at the VA for his bed sore on Monday am, and leaving from there (with him) to attend the funeral on Tuesday (2 1/2 hrs from his house to mine and then 4 more). After the funeral, I will return him home (or maybe spend the night at my house on the way down) and come home to rush and prepare for the weekend with my mother-in-law (dementia) and then an0ther short vacation with my husband to see family.

The above are my excuses :) TMI??? Probably, but it’s my life right now. I’m not gone, but I may be scarce for a while. I will still be reading, however.

SO–if you have commented on my blog and have not heard from me – you are in que and I will get to you asap.

–if I follow you on WordPress, I will be clicking unfollow to empty out my e-mail box. No, I’m not leaving you — I am following everyone on Google Reader which works much better for me and makes sure I don’t miss important mail in my inbox because it’s overwhelming.

Wishing you all a happy blogosphere! God bless :) Angie All prayers and good thoughts are much appreciated:) See you when……

13 Comments

  1. Angie, do take care, sorry to hear about your loss. Major adjustments will be required I guess. God bless, ~R

  2. O’ My Goodness Angela, you’re gonna need a break from the pressures of your break! Take it easy, and we’ll all catch-up when you get a breather. :)

    • Yep, needing a break right now, but maybe later.

  3. Praying you have a safe journey!
    God Bless You!

    • Thank you Deidre :)

  4. maturestudenthanginginthere

    Angie, I’m so sorry to hear your news. I’m tucking you up in my prayers. They’re winging their way from Scotland from my heart. Take care.

    • Aw, thank you so much! Appreciated for sure.

  5. My thoughts are with you and your family Angie. Please take care.

    • Thank you so much Christy!

  6. You have been busy. You must look after yourself too or you’ll be needing help. Look after yourself. I’ve been thinking about you. Go easy (if you can).

    • Thanks Tess :) Go easy?? Probably not, but I will try to take care of myself. I’m in bed with my feet up now trying to get my swelling down from the trip with dad. My mother-in-law is here and the family would like us to take her permanently. We shall see what happens. I keep threatening to put them both (dad and m-i-l) in a room lol. I so appreciate the thoughts and prayers. :)

Trackbacks

  1. Update :) « doyoumeanwhatiknow

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 407 other followers

